Young leader of the year award noms open

by | Feb 28, 2023 | 0 comments

Nominate a young auto care industry professional for the Young Professionals in the Aftermarket (YPA) Committee’s Young Leader of the Year Award. Please submit nominations no later than Monday, March 13, 2023.

Recognition is a fantastic retention tool. Taking time to show a young leader within your organization that their contribution is both recognized and appreciated is an easy and effective way to demonstrate your commitment to them as an employer.

The Young Leader of the Year Award, presented by AIA Canada’s Young Professionals in the Aftermarket (YPA) Committee, recognizes the efforts of such outstanding individuals.

Show one of your employees they are valued. Send in their name today.

Award criteria

Who can you nominate? Any young leader or manager in your organization who has excelled in one or more of the following areas:

  • leadership
  • innovation
  • industry contribution
  • volunteer work with AIA Canada
  • volunteer/community work outside of the Association

Submit a nomination

Nominations may be made at any time during the nomination period and will be reviewed at the earliest possible opportunity. Nominations must be received no later than Monday, March 13, 2023.

Nomination form

Selection process

The applications are put forth to a voting panel that consists of AIA Canada Board Members, AIA Canada Division Chairs, and the YPA Committee. A final decision will be rendered no later than Friday, March 24, 2023.

The winning recipient and the nominator will be notified by the YPA Committee Chairperson by phone or email. Candidates that are not selected will be put forward for consideration in the following years up to a maximum of three years.

Award presentation

Award recipients shall receive an etched trophy.

Contact information

AIA Canada Events

Past Young Leader of the Year Award recipients

2022 Graham Jeffery, Canadian Tire Corporation

2021 Kathryn Jones, Dorman Products

2020 Derek Suen, Dorman Products

2019 Paul Prochilo, Simplicity Car Care

2018 Shannon Spano, Wakefield Canada Inc.

2017 Jason Best, Spectra Premium Industries

2016 Keith Gordon, Delphi Products & Service Solutions

2015 Michael Macaluso, CARSTAR Automotive

2014 Miguel Angers, Uni-Select

2013 Brad Morris, Grote Industries

2012 Linda Donnini, Uni-Select

2011 Jeff VandeSande, Bestbuy Distributors

2010 Eric Boutin, CARQUEST Canada

2009 Zara Wishloff, Warehouse Services Inc.

2008 David Vaughan, Eastern Automotive Warehousing


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *