Alliance scholarship winners include two from Canada

by | Aug 7, 2018 | 0 comments

The Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance has announced 25 student winners across North America, including two Canadian recipients, for the Alliance Scholarship program.

Each scholarship is valued at $1,000, making the total Alliance contribution $25,000.

These scholarship opportunities were open to all Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper employees and their children across the distribution chain including affiliated Warehouse Distributors, Jobbers, and Certified Service Center members.

Canadian scholarship winners are Matthew Winter, University of Manitoba, Civil Engineering, through his affiliation with Piston Ring Service Supply, and Megan Gelowitz, who is studying Social Work, at the University of Regina, through Auto Electric Service.

Also among this year’s winners, Nicholas Walsh of Somonauk, IL was also awarded the 2018 Frank V. Maggio Memorial Scholarship.  This scholarship, offered in conjunction with the Auto-Wares Group of Companies, is given to a worthy student to commemorate the life of Frank V. Maggio, and to continue Frank’s legacy of honesty, trustworthiness, and continual pursuit of excellence through education.  Mr. Maggio was an employee of Auto-Wares Group of Companies who believed in the Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper Certified Service Center program, knowing that partnering with his customers would lead to mutual success.  Walsh is currently a Service Technician at C.A.W. Auto, a Bumper to Bumper Certified Service Center, and has been accepted to Southern Illinois University to pursue Automotive Technology.

“Frank V. Maggio was known for providing exceptional customer service and exceeding his customer’s expectations,” says Shelly Miller, Director of Corporate Sales Development at Auto-Wares Group of Companies.  “As a Bumper to Bumper Service Technician, Nicholas Walsh is a deserving, top ranking applicant of the 2018 Frank V. Maggio Memorial Scholarship.”

The Alliance Scholarship program was developed in 2001 and has given away nearly $1 million in scholarships to deserving students.  Annually, the Alliance encourages continuing education within the membership and believes in supporting the next workforce generation achieve their educational goals.

Below is the full list of recipients.

Student Name College Degree Major/ Course of Study Warehouse Distributor
Aleksandr Trunov Onondaga Community College Automotive Technology Hahn Automotive Warehouse, Inc.
Bailey Kristjanson Concordia College, Moorhead Nursing Automotive Parts Headquarters
Brittney Moore Northern Michigan University Biology Auto-Wares Group of Companies
Carly Godwin Mercer University Biology Tri-States Automotive Warehouse, Inc.
Christian Lane Grauberger United States Air Force Academy Engineering White Brothers Warehouse
Daniel Kozub Harper College GM Automotive Auto-Wares Group of Companies
Erica Dykstra Davenport University Medical Assisting Auto-Wares Group of Companies
Ethan Gifford The University of Charleston Business Hahn Automotive Warehouse, Inc.
Jason Stegemann Northwest Iowa Community College, Sheldon Diesel Technology Arnold Motor Supply
Jhovani Anguiano Jimeenz San Francisco State University Business Administration Trimon Inc.
Jonathan Adley Central Maine Community College Automotive Carparts Distribution Center, Inc.
Jordan Looney Arkansas Tech University Psychology/Criminal Justice Parts Warehouse
Joshua Roos University of Massachusetts, Amherst Marketing Norwood Motor Parts
Josiah Johnson Hillsdale College Politics Arnold Motor Supply
Kyara Wondra Emporia State University English Jobbers Automotive Warehouse, Inc.
Matthew Winter University of Manitoba Civil Engineering Piston Ring Service Supply
Megan Gelowitz University of Regina Social Work Auto Electric Service
Nicholas Walsh Southern Illinois University Automotive Technology Auto-Wares Group of Companies
Nicole Lauck South Dakota State University Elementary Education Arnold Motor Supply
Olivia Bures University of Nebraska, Lincoln Agricultural Engineering Arnold Motor Supply
Sean Connolly University of Florida Business Management Tri-States Automotive Warehouse, Inc.
Skylor Rice Iowa Central Community College Diesel Technology Arnold Motor Supply
Slaton Brown NC State University Turfgrass Science Hahn Automotive Warehouse, Inc.
Sunni Ebnet St. Cloud State Business Management and Accounting Automotive Parts Headquarters
Tanner Stevens University of Michigan, Ann Arbor Economics Auto-Wares Group of Companies



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *