AIA High Fives for Kids Foundation announces scholarship recipients

by | Feb 21, 2020 | 0 comments

The AIA High Five for Kids Foundation (H5s4Ks) and the Automotive Industries Association (AIA) of Canada have announced the names of the students selected to receive scholarships for 2019.

In 2019, H5s4Ks took over the responsibility for AIA Canada’s scholarship program. Through this program, it distributed over $27,000 to students from coast-to-coast.

To learn more about the AIA High Five for Kids Foundation’s scholarship program, visit the AIA High Fives for Kids Foundation webpage, or contact Luciana Nechita, Executive Director of H5s4Ks.

University of the Aftermarket Foundation Scholarship – $1,000 each

Cody Bertholet Assiniboine Community College
Jordan Portelance          Georgian College
Jordan Peltzer  Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)
Zachary Benham             Fanshawe College
Theresa Charbonneau  Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)
Alyssa Waddell               Thompson Rivers University
Basma Khan      Ryerson University
Michael Orenstrakh      University of Toronto
Shyla Dyer         Moncton High School
Annie Wang      Collège de Maisonneuve

Arthur Paulin Automotive Scholarship – $700 each

Jordan Portelance          Georgian College
Henry Stevenson            Georgian College
Elaha Amiri        York University
Eric Elvidge        Georgian College
Alexandra Murray          Georgian College
Calen Tigley      Alberta Advanced Education – Apprenticeship and Industry Training
Jordan Peltzer  Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)

High Fives for Kids Scholarship – $1,000 each

Scholarship open to children of AIA Canada members.

Kobe Peppler Automotive Parts Distributors
Michael Hu Wakefield Canada Inc.
Isa KhanWakefield Canada Inc.
Jenna Campbell NAPA Auto Parts

AIA Canada Divisions Educational Funding

This program provides additional funding of $1,500 to each of our divisions to use at their discretion — either directly to students in the form of scholarships or as contributions to the scholarship funds of local schools.

Atlantic Division – $500
Bailey Chapman  University of PEI

Manitoba Division – $1,500
Mark Espayos   Assiniboine College

Ontario Division – $700
Matthew Almeida       Georgian College
Henry MacDonald    Georgian College
Bret Thomson  Georgian College

Quebec Division – $500
Sébastien Lafontaine    Centre Daniel-Johnson
Philippe Dubé  ÉMÉMM
Alexandre Girard     MÉMM


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *