AIA Canada adds new faces to board of directors

by | May 10, 2019 | 0 comments

The Automotive Industries Association (AIA) of Canada has elected its 2019-2020 board of directors and two new names have been added to the list of directors.

Graham Jeffrey

Graham Jeffery, vice president – automotive merchandising division, Canadian Tire Corporation. Graham has been with Canadian Tire for fourteen years, holding a number of senior management positions with the organization.

Previously, Graham held progressively senior merchandising and digital management positions across the Automotive Division, including Associate Vice President – Tires & Auto Outdoor Adventure, and Associate Vice President – Car Care & Accessories. Graham holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration (marketing) from Wilfrid Laurier University and a master’s degree in business administration (finance/strategy) from the University of Toronto’s Rotman School of Management. Born and raised in Western Canada, Graham is an automotive enthusiast with a passion for golf and hockey.

Jason Yurchak, senior vice president, WORLDPAC Canada Inc., has been active in the aftermarket industry for over 30 years with over 25 of those spent at WORLDPAC.

Jason Yurchak

Jason began his automotive career with a small import parts store in Toronto, moving on to a Volvo dealership parts manager and then service manager for an import ASP. In 1993, Jason joined Metrix, now WORLDPAC, in an account manager role and moved to Vancouver to open its first B.C. location. In 2011, he was promoted to vice president, sales for Canada. In his current position of senior vice president, Canada, Jason oversees the Canadian division of WORLDPAC with 23 branches coast to coast serving more than 9,000 ASP’s.

The new members of the board will serve until the spring 2022 AGM.

Changes were also finalized to the Executive Committee of the AIA, which is now as follows:

Jason Best, senior vice president aftermarket sales & business development, Spectra Premium was elected to chair;

Susan Hitchon, head of global new business development, special markets, from Schrader International (a division of Sensata Technologies) was elected to the role of first vice chair;

Brent Windom, president & chief executive officer, Uni-Select Inc. was elected to second vice chair;

Brent Hesje, CEO, Fountain Tire was elected to immediate past chair.

The remaining AIA Canada Board Members and terms that were voted on at the previous Annual General Meeting will remain in place.
To view the full list of AIA Canada’s Board of Directors, click here.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *